Recent News

OCT 26 2011

RCA Records Artists Score Soul Train Award Nominations

Congratulations to our RCA Records artist on their 24th Annual Soul Train Awards nominations. The awards show airs on November 27th on BET and Centric. Check out the full list of nominations below and be sure to tune in to support!

Song of the Year
“Sure Thing” – Miguel
“She Ain’t You” – Chris Brown

Best Male R&B/Soul Artist Chris Brown
R. Kelly

Best Female R&B/Soul Artist
Marsha Ambrosius
Jennifer Hudson

Best New Artist
Marsha Ambrosius

Album of the Year
F.A.M.E. – Chris Brown

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year
"Look at Me Now" – Chris Brown (featuring Busta Rhymes and Lil Wayne)

Record of the Year (The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award)
“Far Away” – Marsha Ambrosius

Best Dance Performance
“She Ain’t You” – Chris Brown

Best Gospel Performance
“I Smile” – Kirk Franklin