Recent News Syndicate content subscribe »

DEC 07 2010


First Single, “What the Hell,” Set For Worldwide Debut on Annual New Year’s Eve Special

December 7, 2010 – Two years in the making, singer-songwriter Avril Lavigne’s fourth studio album, Goodbye Lullaby, will be released by RCA Records on March 8, 2011. Lavigne will debut the first single “What the Hell” on New Year’s Eve during “Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Year’s Eve.”

Lavigne worked with longtime collaborators Deryck Whibley, Evan Taubenfeld and Butch Walker, as well as songwriter/producer Max Martin. Lavigne continues to share her personal experiences through her writing and music, and Goodbye Lullaby is a further evolution of this, propelled by a more raw and organic sound.

Among its upbeat tracks are “What the Hell,” an unabashed embrace of fun and freedom, and “Stop Standing There,” fueled by an early-‘50s girl-group feel. The album runs the gamut of emotions: Lavigne expresses her gratitude for special people in her life in the rocker “Smile,” explores the dynamics of a relationship in “Push,” shows her vulnerable side in “Wish You Were Here,” and finds the strength to close one chapter of her life and move on to the next in the title track “Goodbye.”

Outside the recording studio, Lavigne is a successful entrepreneur who continues to design and direct her lifestyle apparel brand, Abbey Dawn, which has expanded its worldwide footprint and will be shipping to 50+ countries beginning this month. Along with her popular fragrance Black Star, she recently introduced Forbidden Rose and is launching a third fragrance in 2011. This September, Lavigne’s past charitable work also inspired her to create The Avril Lavigne Foundation. The Foundation works in partnership with leading charitable organizations to design and deliver programs, raise awareness, and mobilize support for children and youth living with serious illnesses or disabilities.

Avril Lavigne has made an indelible mark on the music community, selling more than 30 million albums worldwide, earning eight Grammy nominations and seven Canadian Juno Awards. She burst onto the music scene in 2002 with the critically acclaimed Let Go, featuring the smash singles “Sk8r Boi” and “Complicated.” Her 2004 release, Under My Skin, debuted at #1 on the Billboard charts, as did her third album, The Best Damn Thing, which produced the irrepressible #1 single “Girlfriend” and logged more than 130 million views on YouTube! Lavigne also wrote the song “Alice” for Tim Burton’s critically acclaimed Disney Film Alice in Wonderland. For more information, visit
DEC 07 2010

Fall For Your Type Teaser

Get a sneak peek into Jamie's new video for his hit single "Fall For Your Type." The video features Drake and premieres on BET's 106 & Park this Friday, followed by VEVO on Monday, 12/13!

DEC 06 2010

Acoustic Live! Out Today

It's finally here!! Adam Lambert's brand new EP, Acoustic Live!, is out today! Adam previewed two songs from the EP last week on and now you can get all five amazing songs at Adam's Official Music Store, iTunes or Amazon.

Acoustic Live! contains some of Adam's best hits like "Soaked" and "Music Again" in a more intimate and stripped down fashion. A perfect gift for any Glambert! You can even purchase an exclusive Acoustic Live! Poster with the new EP at Adam's Official Music Store.

DEC 03 2010

Jazmine Sullivan Makes's Top 10 Best Albums of 2010 List!

As the 2010 year comes to a close, has just released their Top 10 Albums and Jazmine Sullivan's new release Love Me Back has been included. Here's what had to say...

"What sophomore curse? Just try not to be blown away by Jazmine's powerful pipes and ballads. A sturdy replay-worthy follow-up to her 'fearless' debut."

Click here to see the feature!

DEC 03 2010


[New York, NY – December 3, 2010] Grammy and Academy Award winner Jamie Foxx will close out 2010 with a bang with the December 21st release of Best Night of My Life, his third studio album on J Records. Leading the way is the Noah “40” Shebib produced ballad “Fall For Your Type” featuring Drake.

Best Night of My Life, the follow-up to Foxx’s 2008 multi-platinum selling release, Intuition, which featured the Grammy Award winning single “Blame It,” follows the same winning formula of infectious R&B ballads and club bangers. Joining in the album’s revelry are Drake, Rick Ross, Justin Timberlake, T.I., Ludacris, Soulja Boy, Wiz Khalifa and Rico Love. Foxx also enlisted A-list producers Eric Hudson, Bink!, Danja, Rico Love, Noah “40” Shebib and Malay & KP.

Foxx’s December 2008 release, Intuition, debuted at #3 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart, #2 on Billboard’s R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and featured two Top 10 singles - “Blame It” and “Just Like Me.” In December 2005, Jamie released his J Records debut album Unpredictable, which entered at #2 on Billboard’s Top 200 and Current R&B Albums charts. Sparked by the success of the album’s title track, Unpredictable sold 597,554 units in its first week of release. After the second week of release, Unpredictable jumped to #1 on the Top 200 chart and eventually won Jamie an American Music Award in 2006 for Favorite R&B/Soul Male Artist.

Best Night Of My Life track listing:
01 This Will Be (Intro)
02 Best Night Of My Life (featuring Wiz Khalifa)
03 Living Better Now (featuring Rick Ross)
04 Winner (featuring Justin Timberlake & T.I.)
05 Freak (featuring Rico Love)
06 Hit It Like This
07 Yep Dat’s Me (featuring Ludacris & Soulja Boy)
08 Fall For Your Type (featuring Drake)
09 Gorgeous
10 Let Me Get You On Your Toes (Interlude)
11 15 Minutes
12 Sleeping Pill
13 Rejoice
14 All Said And Done
15 Sex On The Beach (Hidden Bonus Track)
DEC 03 2010


(December 3, 2010 – New York, NY) – SARAH MCLACHLAN announces 17 additional dates for the “Sarah And Friends” tour, featuring Butterfly Boucher and Melissa McClelland. The newly announced dates include a Los Angeles show at Nokia Theatre at LA Live on February 9 and second nights added in New York City, Toronto and Montreal.

Praised as a mini-Lilith tour by many critics, “Sarah And Friends” offers fans an intimate evening with Sarah McLachlan as she not only performs classic hits and new favorites from her critically-acclaimed new release LAWS OF ILLUSION (Arista Records), but also takes moments throughout the evening to answer questions from the audience. Sarah’s two friends and band members, Butterfly Boucher and Melissa McClelland, also have their moment in the spotlight, each performing their own short sets.
DEC 03 2010

Guitar Heaven on Sale Today Only

Santana's brand new album, Guitar Heaven: The Greatest Guitar Classics of All Time, is on sale TODAY ONLY at Amazon for only $3.99! Hear Santana collaborate with some of the biggest names in music revisiting classic rock songs like "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" and "Photograph." Head on over to Amazon today!