Skip to content



Back to News

A$AP Worldwide Standout A$AP Ferg To Release Long-Awaited Trap Lord Project On August 20th

Eccentric hip-hop standout A$AP Ferg will release his A$AP Worldwide/Polo Grounds Music Trap Lord project across select digital and physical retailers on August 20th, 2013. Trap Lord will include the spring breakout hit “Work REMIX” featuring A$AP Rocky, French Montana, Trinidad James & ScHoolBoy Q, as well as the new single “Shabba,” also featuring A$AP Rocky. Starting today, fans who pre-order the set from iTunes will receive an instant download of “Hood Pope,” one of several tracks from the long-awaited release.

Selected as one of the “Most Anticipated Albums of Summer 2013” by lifestyle publication The 13-song Trap Lord includes special guest appearances by hip-hop legends Bone-Thugs-N-Harmony, Onyx, and B-Real (from Cypress Hill), with additional appearances by Waka Flocka Flame and Aston Matthews.

With recognition by as an “Artist to Watch” within the A$AP Mob, and a bold verse on “Ghetto Symphony,” a track on the deluxe version of A$AP Rocky’s chart-topping debut album LONG.LIVE.A$AP, the melodic wordsmith A$AP Ferg has set the path for a promising 2013. His recent smash record “Work” was cited as “…one of the year’s breakout anthems” by The New York Times and this past spring, he was the opening act on “Bandz A Make Her Dance” rapper Juicy J sold-out “Stay Trippy Tour.” Recently, A$AP Ferg kicked-off the summer by delivering a electrifying performance at this year’s BET Awards 106 & Park pre-show.


01. Let It Go
02. Shabba feat. A$AP Rocky
03. Lord feat. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
04. Hood Pope
05. Fergivicious
06. 4:02
07. Dump Dump
08. Work REMIX feat. A$AP Rocky, French
Montana, Trinidad James & ScHoolboy Q
09. Didn’t Wanna Do That
10. Murda Something feat. Waka Flocka Flame
11. Make A Scene
12. F**k Out My Face feat. B-Real, Onyx & Aston Matthews
13. Cocaine Castle

Executive Producers: Darold “A$AP Ferg” Brown, Rakim “A$AP Rocky” Mayers & Steven
A$AP Yams” Rodriguez for A$AP Worldwide, Bryan Leach for Polo Grounds Music & Geno Sims

related articles