Skip to content



Back to News

ALMA Today Releases Single “Stay All Night,” Plus 2 New Songs From Debut AlbumA “Have U Seen Her?” Out May 15th Via Sony Music Germany/RCA Records


Listen to “Stay All Night” HERE

Listen to Have U Seen Her? Part II HERE

“Icon” – Teen Vogue

 “Finland’s big pop hope” – VICE Noisey  

“No question that ALMA will be sticking around to make—and break—more rules in the pop sphere to come.” – Interview Magazine

“If her highlighter-hued hair doesn’t catch your attention, this finnish singer-songwriter’s earthshaking vocals surely will.” – Nylon

[New York, NY – March 13, 2020] Finnish pop punk supremo ALMA is releasing a trio of tracks today including the lead single “Stay All Night” – listen here. They will all be featured on her upcoming debut album Have U Seen Her? set for release May 15th via her new global deal with Sony Music Germany/RCA Records.

In addition to “Stay All Night,” ALMA also releases two new album tracks “King Of The Castle” (produced by Hank Solo) and “Find Me” (produced by Gustav Nystrom) as part of the 3 song bundle, Have U Seen Her? Part II – listen here.

About lead single “Stay All Night” – produced by HitImpulse (“Chasing Highs”), Novaa, Digital Farm Animals & Matt Zara ALMA says: “I wrote this song for myself, which confuses a lot of people as it feels like it’s for someone else. At the time I really needed some encouragement to be free and not think about the ‘what if’s’ in life. Now when I’m feeling anxious I just ask myself ‘would it really be that f**king bad?’ – maybe I should just stay all night.”

Punchy, punk-tinged pop flows effortlessly from the 23-year old’s fingertips. In just 3 years the highlighter-haired polymath has topped global charts with her incredible scream along hooks (who could forget earworm “I’m chasing high high high highs”) and irresistible melodies. “Chasing Highs” and “Karma” in particular reached Platinum status with “Dye My Hair” going Gold. She has written for the likes of Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus, Lana Del Ray, Charli XCX, Tove Lo to name a few. It just goes to show that she’s no stranger to a hit – and certainly triumphs again with this one.

Everything but the stereotypical pop princess during that time ALMA has garnered fans the world over from Annie Mac and Miley Cyrus to Elton John and Dua Lipa who she worked with last summer in LA. Live she has toured extensively bringing punk and pop together in a not to be missed show that assaults all the senses. ALMA has just finished her month long tour with Tove Lo across the US.

A unique and talented writer ALMA is leading the charge on a new wave of female powerhouses that have something to say through their music. Engaged, forward thinking and opinionated she addresses issues from women’s rights to body positivity to sexuality to depression, drug use and anxiety head on. Notably, she recently co-wrote two songs on Miley Cyrus’ EP She Is Coming, including the female empowerment anthem ”Mother’s Daughter” and “Cattitude” ft. RuPaul as well as Charles Angel’s hit theme tune “Don’t Call Me Angel” which debuted at number thirteen on the Billboard Hot 100 chart becoming Grande’s 20th top 20 song, Cyrus’ 14th and Del Rey’s 3rd.

Now on the cusp of releasing her highly anticipated debut album, 2020 is set to be an exciting year for the Finnish powerhouse.

Have U Seen Her? Tracklisting

  • “Have You Seen Her?”
  • “LA Money”
  • “Worst Behaviour”
  • “Stay All Night”
  • “Bad News Baby”
  • “Nightmare”
  • “Mama”
  • “King Of Castle”
  • “My Girl”
  • “Find Me”
  • “Loser”
  • “Final Fantasy”

Listen to “Stay All Night” + Have U Seen Her? Part II:


Instagram // Facebook // Twitter

related articles