Skip to content



Back to News

BLAck PARty Releases New Album ‘Endless Summer’ Via Wolf + Rothstein/RCA Records

[August 23, 2019] Today, Arkansas bred, Los Angeles based singer, songwriter and producer, bLAck pARty releases his new album Endless Summer via Wolf + Rothstein/RCA Records. Click HERE to listen.

The album, which is mostly produced by bLAck pARty himself, is a family affair featuring appearances from his brother DMP Jefe on “No Complaints” and his sister Zoe and mother Y. Machelle on “Home.” His father also wrote album track, “Purple Heart.”

bLAck pARty on Endless Summer: “Summer is more than a season, it is a feeling. It’s the feeling of freedom. A feeling of escape — it’s the calm in the storm of life.”

Endless Summer features previously released tracks “Home” ft. Zoe and Y. Machelle, “4AM In NY” ft. Anajah and “No Complaints” ft. DMP Jefe. The video for “4AM in NY” ft. Anajah, premiered on FADER and “No Complaints” ft. DMP Jefe premiered on Complex. Earlier this year, bLAck pARty announced his signing to Childish Gambino’s label Wolf + Rothstein partnership with RCA Records and Endless Summer marks the first full length release under the newly inked deal.

Listen/Buy/Stream Endless Summer:

Endless Summer Track List:
1. No Complaints feat. DMP Jefe
2. July
3. Spell feat. Maya Smith
4. Dancing
5. Lay
6. 4am In NY feat. Anajah
7. Purple Heart feat. Beedy
8. Smoke Break II
9. Home feat. Zoe & Y. Machelle
10. Gold Coast

Watch/Listen to “Home” ft. Zoe and Y. Machelle:
Watch/Listen to “4AM In NY” ft. Anajah:
Watch/Listen to “No Complaints” ft. DMP Jefe:

About bLAck pARty:
In similar fashion, artist, producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist bLAck pARty, born Malik Flint, absorbs, imbibes, and celebrates a wide swath of styles, spanning R&B, hip-hop, psychedelic soul, and self-described “tropical funk”—his own inimitable infusion of reggae, dancehall, and tropical tones.


related articles