Skip to content



Back to News

Brooke Candy To Release Opulence EP On May 6

Emerging rapper/singer and viral sensation Brooke Candy is set to release her Opulence EP on May 6th via RCA Records. The Opulence EP features 5 brand new tracks from Candy and was executive produced by her label-mate Sia.

The title and lead-off track was produced by Diplo and written by Brooke Candy, Thomas Pentz, Jordan Safford, Noah Beresin, Sia Furler, Jesse St. John. The track is now available at all digital providers.

The music video for “Opulence” was directed by famed fashion photographer Steven Klein (Lady Gaga, Madonna) and was released last night on VEVO. Fans can view the video here:

“Opulence is an exploration of the horror of excessive materialism disguised as beauty in our present age: a visual modern interpretation of the Biblical Golden Calf, in which we are willing to sell out souls and shed our blood for material luxury and false idols,” comments Klein about the video.

“Brooke is pop music’s renegade,” says Nicola Formichetti, Fashion Director of Brooke Candy & Creative Director of Diesel. “I find her creative, rebellious energy to be infectious and inspiring.”

Candy, who has sparked an overwhelming amount of interest online and created a buzz with her empowering fierce lyrics and visuals, has been tapped by Diesel creative director Nicola Formichetti as one of the faces of Diesel’s 2014 spring accessories campaign. Candy hit the music scene in 2012 co-starring in the music video for Grimes’ hit single “Genesis” and shortly after released her own highly successful viral track “Das Me.”

Candy currently resides in Los Angeles and is in the studio working on her debut album, which is also executive produced by Sia.

Opulence EP Track listing

01. Opulence
02. Pop Rock
03. Bed Squeak
04. Feel Yourself (feat Cory Enemy)
05. Godzillionaire