Skip to content



Back to News

Buddy Guy Reveals ‘Born To Play Guitar’ Album Cover And Track Listing

Grammy Award winning blues icon Buddy Guy has revealed the album cover and track listing for his brand new studio album Born To Play Guitar. Set for release July 31st on Silvertone/RCA Records, Born to Play Guitar features guest appearances by Van Morrison, Joss Stone, Kim Wilson and Billy Gibbons. Morrison joins Buddy on the heartfelt “Flesh & Bone,” a song dedicated to the late great B.B. King. On “Come Back Muddy” Guy reminisces about the good ole days with his friend Muddy Waters. The album is produced by Grammy Award winning producer/songwriter Tom Hambridge.

The album’s title track will debut on Sirius XM Bluesville on June 29.
Born To Play Guitar will be available for pre-order on June 29 at iTunes and Amazon. Born To Play Guitar track listing:

01 Born To Play Guitar
02 Wear You Out feat. Billy Gibbons
03 Back Up Mama
04 Too Late feat. Kim Wilson
05 Whiskey, Beer & Wine
06 Kiss Me Quick feat. Kim Wilson
07 Crying Out Of One Eye
08 (Baby) You Got What It Takes feat. Joss Stone
09 Turn Me Wild
10 Crazy World
11 Smarter Than I Was
12 Thick Like Mississippi Mud
13 Flesh & Bone with Van Morrison
14 Come Back Muddy

related articles