Skip to content



Back to News

Check Out the Premiere Of Anthony Hamilton’s New Track What I’m Feelin’ Ft. The Hamiltones On RAP-UP

Listen here: 

Anthony Hamilton is in his feelings. After announcing a joint tour with Fantasia set to start next month, the North Carolina crooner unveils “What I’m Feelin’,” the title track off his upcoming fifth album, due March 25.

The soulful single, which features The HamilTones, serves as a reminder of yesteryear, a modern track with vintage vibes. “I never knew what real love looked like,” he says during one of the slow jam’s breakdowns. “What it felt like.”

The LP’s title track is just a hint of what’s to come on an album that Hamilton is already calling “special.”

What I’m Feelin’ is a special album for me,” he said. “I reconnected with one of my favorite producers Mark Batson for this new album, who produced my most career defining records, so it made sense. Alongside my engineer, Bruce Irvine, we all decided to record in Nashville, so we could really focus on creating a special sound…I’m really proud of this album, I think it is a must have for R&B and Soul lovers.”

“What I’m Feelin’” follows the January release of Hamilton’s lead single from the project, the Salaam Remi and James Poyser-produced “Amen.”

Listen to “What I’m Feelin’” exclusively on Rap-Up and pre-order the album on iTunes.


1. “Save Me”
2. “Ain’t No Shame”
3. “What I’m Feelin’” feat. The HamilTones
4. “Amen”
5. “I Want You”
6. “Never Letting Go”
7. “Grateful”
8. “Walk In My Shoes”
9. “Take You Home”
10. “Still”
11. “Ever Seen Heaven”
12. “Love Is An Angry Thing”