Skip to content



Back to News

Chris Brown To Release Double CD “Heartbreak On A Full Moon On October 31

EIGHTH SOLO STUDIO ALBUM FEATURES APPEARANCES BY Jhene’ Aiko, Lil Yachty, Gucci Mane, Yo Gotti, Kodak Black, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Future, Young Thug, Ty Dolla $ign and more

[New York, NY – October 13, 2017] Chris Brown, the Grammy Award winning and multi-platinum-selling singer-songwriter, is set to release his eighth solo studio album Heartbreak on a Full Moon, on Halloween, October 31.  The pre-order is available now at all digital music providers.

No tricks here – Heartbreak on a Full Moon is a double album with 45 banging tracks featuring guest appearances by Jhene’ Aiko, Lil Yachty, Gucci Mane, Yo Gotti, Kodak Black, Future, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Thug and more.  See complete track list below.


01 Lost & Found

Produced by J-Bo for Eardrummers Entertainment, LLC

02 Privacy

Produced by d.a. doman for Guaranteed Millions

03 Juicy Booty feat. Jhené Aiko & R. Kelly

Produced by Polow Da Don for Zone 4, Inc., Chu for ChuMusic & DJ Buddha for Therapist Music

04 Questions

Produced by Philip Kembo & Brandon Hamlin

05 Heartbreak On A Full Moon

Produced by Don City & Derrick D. Beck

06 Roses

Produced by Ishmael Sadiq Montague & Floyd “A1” Bentley

07 Confidence

Produced by S o u n d Z for Add Up Entertainment, Carl “Cardiak” McCormick, Christian “Hitmaka” Ward & Floyd “A1”Bentley

08 Rock Your Body

Produced by Tommy “Tbhits” Brown & Michael Foster

09 Tempo

Produced by Sean Momberger

10 Handle It feat. Dej Loaf & Lil Yachty

Produced by Swiff D

Additional Production by Patrizio Pigliapoco

11 Sip

Produced by Christopher “Chrishan” Dotson, Txpski & Floyd “A1” Bentley

12 Everybody Knows

Produced by Tariq Beats & Paul Cabbin

13 To My Bed

Produced by Ayo, Keyzbaby & EY

14 Hope You Do

Produced by Ishmael Sadiq Montague & Floyd “A1” Bentley

15 This Ain’t

Produced by Michael “Foreign Teck” Hernandez, OZ & Tariq Beats

16 Pull Up

Produced by Floyd “A1” Bentley & Tariq Beats

17 Party feat. Gucci Mane & Usher

Produced by ISM & Floyd “A1” Bentley

18 Sensei feat. A1

Produced by OG Parker, Floyd “A1” Bentley & Deko

19 Summer Breeze

Produced by Christopher “Chrishan” Dotson, Nicholas “Txpski” Ramsahoye & Floyd “A1” Bentley

20 No Exit

Produced by Don City & Derrick D. Beck

21 Pills & Automobiles feat. Yo Gotti, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie & Kodak Black

Produced by OG Parker, Smash David & The Martianz for Internet Money

22 Hurt The Same

Produced by d.a. doman for Guaranteed Millions



01 I Love Her

Produced by Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson & Trilogy for Platinum Boy Music, Inc.

02 You Like

Produced by Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson, Charles “Chizzy” Stephens III & Brandon “B Ham” Hamlin for Platinum Boy Music, Inc. & CS 3rd Music

03 Nowhere

Produced by Mel & Mus for Mel & Mus Productions

04 Otha Niggas

Produced by Michael “Foreign Teck” Hernandez & Vontae Thomas; Additional Production by Cratos

05 Tough Love

Produced by Produced by Boi 1da for 1da Boi Productions, Inc.; Co-Produced by Frank Dukes & J-Louis; Additional Production by Sevn Thomas & Syk Sense

06 Paradise

Produced by Cam Wallace

07 Covered In You

Produced by Ayo, Keyzbaby & P2J

08 Even

Produced by Laney Stewart

09 High End feat. Future & Young Thug         

Produced by Richie Souf

10 On Me

Produced by Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson, Aaron Rogers & Rashad Johnson Breed for Platinum Boy Music, Inc. & The Breed Entertainment

11 Tell Me What To Do

Produced by d.a. doman for Guaranteed Millions

12 Frustrated

Produced by ADP

13 Enemy

Produced by Scott Storch; Co-Produced by Diego Ave.

14 If You’re Down

Produced by ADP & Mike “Scribz” Riley

15 Bite My Tongue

Produced by Daecolm Holland, Moon Willis & Floyd “A1” Bentley

16 Run Away

Produced by Dre Moon & Floyd “A1” Bentley

17 This Way    

Produced by Jeremy “JMike” Coleman & Floyd “A1” Bentley

18 Yellow Tape

Produced by Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson & Velocity Music for Platinum Boy Music, Inc. & Velocity Music, Inc.



19 Reddi Wip

Produced by Jordan Evans & Matthew Burnett; Co-Produced by Jandre Amos

20 Hangover

Produced by Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson, Aaron Rogers & Rashad Johnson Breed for Platinum Boy Music, Inc. & The Breed Entertainment

21 Emotions

Produced by Billboard for Prescription Songs

22 Only 4 Me feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Verse Simmonds

Produced by Danja & Qkauztion for Danjahandz Productions, Inc. & Verse Simmonds

23 Grass Ain’t Greener

Produced by Nikhil


Pre-order Heartbreak on a Full Moon:


Celebrating over 12 years in the music business, Chris Brown arrived on the music scene in 2005 as a 16-year-old with his hit single “Run It!” from his eponymous debut album. Since then he’s racked up 30  million worldwide album equivalents with 11 million album sales, 75 million track downloads, 10 billion audio streams and 6.6 billon video streams. Chris has garnered six No. 1 singles (two on the Hot 100; four on Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs), 13 top 10 hits on the Hot 100 and 37 top 10 singles on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. Adding the coveted Grammy Award to his collection for F.A.M.E., Chris is the recipient of over 40 awards, including Billboard Music Awards for Artist of the Year (2006) and Top R&B Artist (2012), four BET Awards for Best Male R&B Artist and MTV Video Music Awards for Best Male Video and Best Choreography for “Turn Up the Music” (2012).

In 2014, Brown released his widely successful sixth studio album X, which featured the platinum-plus selling single “Loyal” featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga. X debuted at #1 on the Billboard R&B Albums chart and #2 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, and earned Brown three Grammy nominations, including Best Urban Contemporary Album. In 2015, the success of many of his hits, including “Zero,” “Liquor,” and “Ayo,” led Brown to be named the #5 Rhythmic Artist of The Year and the #6 Urban Artist Of The Year, according to Mediabase’s year-end chart information.  Brown’s 2015 release, Royalty, marked his sixth #1 debut on the R&B/Hip-Hop album chart and his seventh Top Ten solo album debut on the Billboard 200 chart.  Royalty also entered at #2 on both the Top Album Sales and Digital Albums charts and #3 on the Billboard 200 chart.

related articles