Skip to content

22

Feb
2018

Back to News

GASHI Shares New Track And Video For “1134”

CLICK HERE TO WATCH

[New York, NY – February 22, 2018] On the heels of announcing that he will join Big Sean’s “Unfriendly Reminder” tour this spring, Brooklyn-raised artist GASHI today releases a new track and accompanying video for “1134” via Honesty Saves Time/RCA Records. Click here to watch.

On the release of the track and video GASHI says: “This song is about me spending my whole life chasing my dreams and now that I’m getting closer and closer to making them come true there are so many people around me saying: ‘I wish I was in your position.’ But, they have no idea what’s on my mind and the things I deal with on a daily basis. The baby goats in the video are a statement on why society always waits for artists to die at a young age to consider them greats.”

“1134” follows GASHI’s recent releases “Used To Be” and “No No No.” Complex exclaims “The stars are aligning for GASHI…[with this] new banger…” on the release of “Used To Beand “No No No” was featured on the Spotify “New Music Friday” billboard in Times Square upon release. The track has been streamed over 6 million times worldwide and has appeared on Spotify’s Hot Rhythmic and Most Necessary playlists. Additionally, “No No No” was added into rotation on SiriusXM’s Hip-Hop Nation.

GASHI has previously released other standout tracks including, “Turn Me Down,” “24 Hours” and his breakout hit “Disrespectful,” which have collectively garnered over 60 million streams worldwide.

With outlets like XXL calling GASHI “a multi-talented artist,” Pigeons and Planes proclaiming “he’s been on a roll,” and VIBE declaring “…on his way to the major leagues….there’s no stopping GASHI now” he is fortifying the groundwork to be one of music’s breakout stars in 2018.

 

Watch “1134”: http://smarturl.it/1134/youtube

Listen/Buy “1134”:

All Retailers – http://smarturl.it/1134

YouTube – http://smarturl.it/1134/youtube

Apple Music – http://smarturl.it/1134/applemusic

Spotify – http://smarturl.it/1134/spotify

Amazon Music – http://smarturl.it/1134/az

Google Play – http://smarturl.it/1134/googleplay

Tidal – http://Smarturl.it/1134/tidal

 

“Unfriendly Reminder” Tour Dates:

Thursday, April 12         Orlando, FL                   CFE Arena

Saturday, April 14         Miami, FL                       Bayfront Park Amphitheatre

Sunday, April 15           Jacksonville, FL             Daily’s Place

Wednesday, April 18     Houston, TX                  Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Thursday, April 19          Austin, TX                      H-E-B Center at Cedar Park

Friday, April 20               Dallas, TX                      The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Monday, April 23            Phoenix, AZ                   Comerica Theatre

Tuesday, April 24           San Diego, CA               Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre

Wednesday, April 25        Los Angeles, CA            Greek Theatre

Saturday, April 28          San Francisco, CA         Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

Sunday, April 29            San Jose, CA                 Event Center at San Jose State University

Tuesday, May 1             Seattle, WA                    WaMu Theatre

Thursday, May 3           Vancouver, Canada       PNE Forum

Saturday, May 5            Edmonton, Canada       Shaw Conference Center

Tuesday, May 8             Minneapolis, MN            Armory

Wednesday, May 9        Kansas City, MO           Silverstein Eye Centers Arena

Thursday, May 10          Nashville, TN                 Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Friday, May 11               Atlanta, GA                    Coca Cola Roxy

Monday, May 14             Charlotte, NC                 Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Tuesday, May 15            Washington, D.C.          Anthem

Friday, May 18               Brooklyn, NY                  Barclays Center

Saturday, May 19           Uncasville, CT               Mohegan Sun

Sunday, May 20            Philadelphia, PA            Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing

Tuesday, May 22          Boston, MA                    Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Friday, May 25               Cleveland, OH               Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica

Saturday, May 26           Indianapolis, IN             Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park

Sunday, May 27             Chicago, IL                    Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

Tuesday, May 29            Milwaukee, WI               BMO Harris Pavilion

Wednesday, May 30       Cincinnati, OH               PNC Pavilion

Saturday, June 2            Detroit, MI                     Little Cesar’s Arena

Sunday, June 3              Toronto, Canada           RBC Echo Beach

 

For more information and to purchase tickets, please click here.

 

Follow GASHI:

gashiworld.com

https://www.instagram.com/g4shi/

https://twitter.com/gashi

related articles