Skip to content



Back to News

Grammy Award Winner Kelly Clarkson Releases “Piece By Piece (Idol Version)”

Also Set To Release Piece By Piece Remixed On March 4th

Piece By Piece Studio Album Certified Gold By The RIAA

Click Here To Watch Kelly’s Emotional Performance On American Idol

Click Here to Check Out The Official Music Video For “Piece By Piece”

(New York, New York) – Grammy Award winner Kelly Clarkson releases the newly recorded “Piece By Piece (Idol Version)” today at all digital providers.  The track will also be added to the Piece By Piece Deluxe Album (at digital providers only). Last week, Kelly stunned audiences after her emotional performance of the title track on American Idol.  Following her performance, the track skyrocketed to #1 on iTunes Top Songs Chart while the album shot to #3 on the Top Albums Chart. The track still remains at #1 with the album in the top 5. The album was also certified GOLD by the RIAA.

Critics were raving about Kelly’s performance on American Idol with USA Today calling it a “heartfelt performance,” and the Los Angeles Times said, “everyone was deeply moved.” Rolling Stone marked it, “a triumphant American Idol return,” while CNN claimed, “she brought the house down with a moving performance.”

Additionally, to celebrate the year anniversary of the Grammy nominated album, Piece By Piece, Kelly Clarkson is set to release Piece By Piece Remixed on March 4th.  The 10 track album will be available for sale at all digital providers on March 4th and showcase remixed versions of the songs from that record as well as a live recording of “Tightrope” straight from her 2015 Piece By Piece Tour.

Piece By Piece Remixed Track List

  1. Piece By Piece (Idol Version)
  2. Heartbeat Song (Lenno Remix)
  3. Invincible (Vicetone Remix)
  4. Someone (Frank Pole Remix)
  5. Take You High (Rytmeklubben by Henrik The Artist & Torjus)
  6. Let Your Tears Fall (Cutmore Remix)
  7. Dance With Me (Young Bombs Remix)
  8. Nostalgic (Mighty Mike & Teesa aka Kolaj Remix)
  9. Second Wind (Cheat Codes Remix)
  10. Tightrope (Tour Version)


Grammy Award winner Kelly Clarkson has released 6 studio albums (Thankful, Breakaway, My December, All I Ever Wanted, Stronger, Piece By Piece), 1 Greatest Hits album, 1 Holiday album, sold over 21 million albums worldwide, and has had 10 singles in the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart. She is the recipient of 3 Grammy Awards, 4 American Music Awards, 3 MTV Video Music Awards, 2 Academy of Country Music Awards, and 1 CMA Award. Clarkson’s sixth studio album, Piece By Piece debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart marking her third #1 debut on the chart.  Piece By Piece garnered two 2016 Grammy nominations (Pop Vocal Album and Pop Vocal Performance for her hit single “Heartbeat Song”).

Clarkson’s 2011 effort Stronger was certified platinum, won the Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album and produced the smash singles, “Mr. Know It All” and “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” which mark Kelly’s 9th and 10th Top 10 hit. “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” was #1 on Billboard’s Hot 100 Chart for two consecutive weeks (3 weeks total) marking her 3rd #1 on the Hot 100 chart.  In 2013, she released her very first Christmas album Wrapped In Red which debuted at #3 and was the biggest holiday album debut for a female since 2010 and is certified platinum. Kelly is set to release her very first children’s book, River Rose and the Magical Lullaby on October 4, 2016.

For more information, please visit:

Official Website:

Twitter: @kelly_clarkson



Listen to Piece By Piece on Spotify:

Purchase Piece By Piece (iTunes):

For Photos & More: