Skip to content



Back to News

Grammy-Nominated Atlanta Native Deante’ Hitchcock Drops “BETTER Deluxe” Via ByStorm Entertainment/RCA Records




[New York, NY – October 28, 2020]  Today just got BETTER!  Fresh off the heels of his appearance on the BET Hip Hop Awards 2020, Deante’ Hitchcock, the Grammy-nominated Atlanta native, drops BETTER Deluxe, available everywhere via ByStorm Entertainment/RCA Records.  Click here to listen.

Produced and recorded by Hitchcock’s longtime collaborator Brandon Phillips-Taylor, BETTER Deluxe includes features by 6lack, Guapdad 4000, JID, Kenny Mason, Miguel, REASON, Ro James, St. Beauty and Young Nudy, plus 10 new tracks including the standout “Plug Me In.”

Divided and re-sequenced into two sections – Outside and Inside, the 20-track deluxe version is reflective of Deante’s journey to becoming a better man. “I’ve been trying to find balance in my life for so long. Physically, mentally, internally, externally, inside, and out,” says the prolific rapper. “The mirror image track lists on the back cover aren’t coincidental at all. It’s just another representation of that search. The songs on the Outside track list are more lighthearted than the Inside cuts but they all paint the picture of the things that I’m dealing with and trying to get better with, on an external level and at the root of my soul.”

Take a listen to BETTER Deluxe and stay tuned for more exciting news from Deante’ Hitchcock.

BETTER Deluxe Tracklist:

01 Demons

02 I Got Money Now feat. JID

3 Attitude feat. Young Nudy

04 Kenny G

05 My Bitch                                                 

06 Plug Me In

07 Text Me feat. Ro James                       

08 Gimme Yo Money    

09 Circles

10 Shadowman’s Interlude


01 I Remember

02 How Does It Feel feat. Kenny Mason

03 Weighing Me Down feat. REASON

04 How TF feat. 6LACK

05 Déjà Vu feat. Guapdad 4000

06 Reflections

05 Flashbacks feat. Miguel & St. Beauty

09 Growing Up/Mother God

06 Praylude feat. JaelSpeaks

10 Angels



instagram | youtube | spotify | twitter | facebook

About Deante’ Hitchcock:

Introspective. Talented. Lyricist. These are just a few words to describe Grammy-nominated rising Atlanta artist Deante’ Hitchcock. After dropping out of Georgia Southern University, Deante’ decided that rap was his only option and began working harder than ever by releasing mixtapes and videos that created an undeniable buzz. His witty, charismatic social media freestyle videos generated his highest exposure, catching the attention of celebs like Wale and Charlamagne Tha God, and eventually led to a recording deal with Mark Pitts’ ByStorm Entertainment.

With several impressive EPs under his lyrical belt, (Good, So Much for Good Luck, Just A Sample, Just A Sample 2) Deante’ is following in the footsteps of the Atlanta legends that came before him such as 2Chainz and Waka Flocka. “What sets him apart from most rappers is his use of storytelling, flexibility in verses, and performances with live bands,” states The Rap Hippies declares, “Hitchcock, who has a knack for crafting hard-hitting, comical, and oftentimes vulnerable lyrics, spits every rhyme as if his life depended on it… If every rapper was as hungry as Deante’ Hitchcock, the world would be a better place. Period.”

In 2019, Deante’ secured a highly coveted spot on the Grammy-nominated J. Cole compilation album, Revenge the Dreamers III, which is currently RIAA-certified Platinum. After years of building a fanbase with quality singles, exhilarating live performances and infamous freestyles, Deante’s debut album BETTER served as an oral tour through the recesses of his mind, painting a picture of a young man trying tirelessly to become a better man. Hard-hitting and soulful, BETTER resonated with fans and critics alike, making the coveted NPR Music No. 1 Albums And Songs list for the month of May 2020.



related articles