Skip to content



Back to News

Grammy-Nominated Country Star Cam Releases Sophomore Album The Otherside Today Via Triple Tigers/RCA Records



October 30, 2020 (Nashville, TN) – Today, Grammy® award-nominated artist Cam releases her highly anticipated sophomore album, The Otherside, via Triple Tigers/RCA Records. The Otherside is available now HERE.

The Otherside chronicles a transitory period in Cam’s life as she tries to make sense of the world around her while sharing some of her best work yet. Using her magical storytelling to detail her journey to the otherside, she speaks words of comfort that many of us need to hear in these moments.

Cam wrote this record over the last three years in between LA, Nashville and NYC with frequent collaborators Tyler Johnson (Harry Styles, Sam Smith) and Grammy winner Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West, Bruno Mars), who also produced the album. The Otherside features the previously released songs “Forgetting You,” “Classic,” “Redwood Tree,” “Till There’s Nothing Left,” and “Diane.” For the first time, Cam features tracks written by other artists, whom she greatly admires, including Harry Styles (“Changes”) and Sam Smith (“Happier for You”). Additionally, Cam collaborated with legendary EDM producer, Tim Bergling (Avicii), who co-wrote the title track of The Otherside.

I’ve got some stories to share from a formative chapter in my life,” says Cam. “Personal changes and perspective changes, learning to accept the jumble of darkness and light in myself and in others. It’s terrifying and electric and the point of being alive.”

Earlier this week, Cam delivered a stunning performance of her latest single, “Classic,” on The Kelly Clarkson show, watch it now HERE.

Tonight, Cam will be playing a very special album release livestream show to celebrate the arrival of The Otherside at the world famous Bluebird Cafe at 7 PM CST. The show will be an intimate first telling of the stories and music behind The Otherside. Tickets for the show are available now HERE.


  1. Redwood Tree
  2. The Otherside
  3. Classic
  4. Forgetting You
  5. Like A Movie
  6. Changes
  7. Till There’s Nothing Left
  8. What Goodbye Means
  9. Diane
  10. Happier For You
  11. Girl Like Me


In 2015, Cam took the world of country music by storm with her critically acclaimed full-length debut, Untamed. The record not only bowed in the Top 15 of the Billboard Top 200 and registered at #2 on the Top Country Albums Chart, but it also yielded her double-platinum GRAMMY®, CMA and ACM-nominated smash single, “Burning House,” which remains the bestselling country song by a female solo artist since its release in 2015. Since then, Cam has continued to thrive as both a songwriter and musician. She lent her writing voice to Miley Cyrus’ 2015 album, Bangerz, and co-wrote “Palace” with Sam Smith for his 2017 album, The Thrill of It All (the song also became the soundtrack for an exquisite Apple commercial). She broke boundaries with her bold and empowering 2017 lead single, “Diane,” and further showcased her range when she teamed up with Diplo for the genre-bending Thomas Wesley 2019 debut single, “So Long.”  She has consistently sold-out shows across the globe, cementing her status as an international powerhouse on stage. She performed alongside Sam Smith for 4 sold-out shows at the O2 Arena in London and joined him on his 2018 North American tour, opened for Harry Styles at the legendary Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, delivered standout festivals sets including the coveted sunset slot at Stagecoach in 2019, headlined top venues across Europe and Australia, and performed a “game-changing” (Rolling Stone) debut-headline gig at The Ryman Auditorium. By taking risks and standing up for herself, Cam has continued to hustle and pave her own way. | | Instagram: @CamCountry | Twitter: @CamCountry

related articles