Skip to content



Back to News

Kevin Abstract Releases New Album “ARIZONA BABY”


So many therapists in Hollywood. Maybe I should be spilling my life story to a stranger watching a clock, but I’d rather talk through music. You bring the audience along this journey where you both walk the line of not knowing what’s real and what’s fake. The duality of the American Dream. Everyone thinks I’m morally righteous because of a few headlines. Duality. Call your dad and tell him how he made you feel, Ian. This is the sweet spot between self-discovery and celebration. The space beneath the circuit board of emotion. This is ARIZONA BABY.

[New York, NY – April 25, 2019] Today, Kevin Abstract shares his new album ARIZONA BABY. The project, produced by Jack Antonoff and Romil Hemnani, includes all six previously-released songs featured in ARIZONA baby and Ghettobaby, alongside five new tracks. Yesterday’s Abstract-directed video release “Peach,” co-produced by Jabari Manwa, includes features from Dominic Fike, Joba, and Bearface and “Crumble” includes features from Fike and Ryan Beatty. A sonic journey of self-discovery in real-time, the songs find Abstract reflecting on the events of the past few years and confronting the reality of where he sees himself fitting into the American narrative.

Earlier this month, Abstract cryptically teased what appeared to be three release dates on social media before releasing ARIZONA baby and Ghettobaby in the weeks after. ARIZONA BABY is Abstract’s first solo material since his 2017 sophomore LP American Boyfriend and the first new BROCKHAMPTON material after their two-year run in which they released 4 albums and signed with RCA Records. In September 2018 Iridescence, their first album for RCA Records, debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and Hip-Hop/R&B charts.

Hear ARIZONA BABY above, see full album details below, and stay tuned for more from Kevin Abstract coming soon.

Kevin Abstract


Question Everything, Inc. / RCA Records

April 25, 2019

  1. Big Wheels
  2. Joyride
  3. Georgia
  4. Corpus Christi
  5. Baby Boy
  6. Mississippi
  7. Use Me
  8. Peach
  9. American Problem
  10. Crumble
  11. Boyer

related articles