Skip to content



Back to News

Lost Kings Release It’s Not You, It’s Me EP


(Click Here To Download)

(New York, New York – December 10, 2021) – Los Angeles based producers Lost Kings release their new EP It’s Not You, It’s Me today via Disruptor/RCA Records. The 8 track EP features two brand new tracks “Broken In All The Right Places” ft. Mod Sun and “PS I Love You” as well as their previously released tracks “Me, Myself, and Adderall,” “I Miss The Future,” “Oops I’m Sorry,” “Mountains,” “Runaway” and “Hurt.” Listen to the full EP HERE.

The duo spent the summer of 2021 touring on their I Miss The Future US headlining tour as well as various festivals including Lollapalooza, EDC Las Vegas and more.

About their new track “Broken In All The Right Places” featuring Mod Sun, Lost Kings says, “broken is one of our favorite songs we’ve ever done. Mod Sun is an artist we’ve had on our short list for a long time and finally got the chance to work together. We actually reached out via twitter and sent him the idea and instantly he responded with “i can kill this.” So we set up a date and finished the record together. He embodies what we wanted the record to sound like so it was a perfect match when we got in the studio. This songs been a long time coming and we’re pumped to put it out into the world and finally get to play it live at our shows.”

It’s Not You, It’s Me Track List:
1 “Broken In All The Right Places” ft. Mod Sun
2 “PS I love You”
3 “Me, Myself, and Adderall” ft. Goody Grace
4 “I Miss The Future” ft. Jordan Shaw
5 “Oops (I’m Sorry)” ft. Gashi, Ty Dolla $ign
6 “Mountains” ft. MASN
7 “Runaway” ft. DeathbyRomy
8 “Hurt” ft. Destiny Rogers

“This EP has been a long time coming and we’re so excited to finally put it all out,” says Lost Kings. “Like everyone, our plans for 2020 kept getting changed. One change would delay multiple things and then we wouldn’t have music out for months which is something we’re not accustomed to. It was definitely a struggle being patient but we couldn’t be happier finally getting to wrap up this EP and put out two of our favorite records we’ve done. These ones hold a special part in our heart and so excited for people to finally hear them.”

About Lost Kings
Lost Kings consists of Los Angeles based duo Rob Gainley and Nick Shanholtz. The two have risen up through the ranks of new producer talents gaining over 850 million combined streams worldwide.  In the process, they have released various original music and remixes, released two EP’s, Paper Crowns and Lost Angeles and sold out major markets across the US including New York’s Webster Hall and Chicago’s Bottom Lounge.  The group’s EP’s featured artists from all genres of music including Wiz Khalifa, Ally Brooke, A$AP Ferg, Marc E. Bassy, Loren Gray, Social House, Anna Clendening and more.

For More Information, Please Visit:
Official Website:



related articles