Skip to content



Back to News

Lykke Li Announces Fourth Studio Album “so Sad So Sexy” Out June 8th Via RCA Records



(New York – April 19, 2018) Los Angeles based, Swedish vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li today releases new single “deep end” and additional track “hard rain.” The songs mark the long-awaited coming of so sad so sexy, Lykke Li’s fourth full-length album and follow-up to 2014’s critically acclaimed I Never Learn, due June 8th via RCA Records, her first release with the label.

so sad so sexy is available for pre-order now including the album’s lead single, “deep end,” produced by Jeff Bhasker, Malay, and T-Minus and “hard rain,” produced by Rostam Batmanglij.

Listen to “deep end”:

Listen to “hard rain”:

Since the release of her debut EP Little Bit in 2008, Lykke Li has become an iconic staple of the indie-pop world with a decade-spanning career. With three celebrated studio albums, Lykke received critical raves from “Best Album of the Year” nods from the likes of The New York Times and Rolling Stone to performing at the world’s most revered music festivals including Glastonbury and Coachella.

Prior to recording this album, Lykke was busy nurturing liv, her love-child with Andrew Wyatt, Björn Yttling, Pontus Winnberg and Jeff Bhasker, which allowed this collective a mutual creative outlet.  Outside of music, Lykke Li is a partner in YOLA Mezcal – a brand created in collaboration with her friends Gina Correll Aglietti (chef and stylist) and Yola Jimenez (activist and Mexican entrepreneur), who the mezcal is named after. In addition, she starred in Terrance Malik’s 2017 film Song to Song alongside Ryan Gosling.

This summer, Lykke will be performing at the BBC’s Biggest Weekend Festival in Belfast, All Points East in London, Chicago’s Lollapalooza and more. Visit for schedule.

so sad so sexy Tracklist:

01 hard rain
02 deep end
03 two nights (feat. Aminé)
04 last piece
05 jaguars in the air
06 sex money feelings die
07 so sad so sexy
08 better alone
09 bad woman
10 utopia

Pre-order so sad so sexy:

Listen to “deep end”:  

Listen to “hard rain”: