Skip to content



Back to News

Mark Ronson’s “Uptown Funk” Featuring Bruno Mars Reaches Top Spot On Billboard’s Hot 100 Chart


Ronson’s New Album UPTOWN SPECIAL Set for Release January 13th on RCA; 

Ronson & Mars To Perform on The Ellen DeGeneres Show on Release Date 


(New York – January 7, 2015) Following a meteoric climb up the charts since its release on November 10th, Mark Ronson‘s international hit single “Uptown Funk” featuring Bruno Mars today moved up one spot to take the #1 position on the Billboard Hot 100, marking another career best for the GRAMMY® award-winning producer and musician. The song also holds the #1 spot on the Digital Songs Chart this week and has sold over 1.7 million in the US, alone. The song has already enjoyed a record breaking three week chart-topping run in the UK where it became the first track to break over two million streams in a single week, as well as holding the #1 spot in Australia and Canada. This is the 6th #1 for Bruno Mars on the Billboard Hot 100.

Ronson’s forthcoming album UPTOWN SPECIAL will be released January 13, 2015 via RCA Records. It was written and produced with fellow GRAMMY® –winning producer Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West, Drake, Alicia Keys) in studios in London, Memphis, Los Angeles and New York City. The majority of the album’s lyrics – although not “Uptown Funk” – were written by Pulitzer-winning American novelist Michael ChabonUptown Special includes collaborations with Stevie Wonder, Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, Miike Snow’s Andrew WyattMystikal and newcomer Keyone Starr.

PRESS HERE to watch Ronson & Mars perform “Uptown Funk” on the season finale of The Voice, and be sure to tune in to The Ellen DeGeneres Show on NBC January 13th to see a unique UPTOWN SPECIAL  release day performance of the #1 song. 

 UPTOWN SPECIAL Track Listing: 

1. Uptown’s First Finale – featuring Stevie Wonder & Andrew Wyatt
2. Summer Breaking- featuring Kevin Parker
3. Feel Right – featuring Mystikalrca
4. Uptown Funk – featuring Bruno Mars
5. I Can’t Lose – featuring Keyone Starr
6. Daffodils – featuring Kevin Parker
7. Crack In The Pearl – featuring Andrew Wyatt
8. In Case Of Fire – featuring Jeff Bhasker
9. Leaving Los Feliz – featuring Kevin Parker
10. Heavy And Rolling – featuring Andrew Wyatt
11. Crack In The Pearl pt. II – featuring Stevie Wonder & Jeff Bhasker