Skip to content



Back to News

Masked Wunderkind Leikeli47 To Release ‘Leikeli47’ On April 21 Via Hard Cover/RCA Records

Following a string of buzzing SXSW performances, the musical wunderkind Leikeli47 (pronounced Leh-Kay-Lee) will release her new eponymous project on April 21 via Hard Cover/RCA Records. Leikeli47 will feature previously released material, brand new tracks and videos. The project is currently available for pre-order at select digital music providers with instant music and video downloads of “Heard Em Say,” “F**k The Summer Up,” and “Elian’s Theme, Based on a True Story.” The new version of the “Heard Em Say” video can be viewed here.

Leikeli47 made her musical introduction with her self-produced mixtape, Lk-47 (2012). The 11-track mixtape garnered initial buzz due to her hard-hitting beats and fiery lyrical delivery, highlighted on the attention-grabbing track “Miss America.” Her 2014 follow-up project, Lk-47 pt. II, further propelled the self-proclaimed communicator’s burgeoning career with fan favorite tracks and visuals for “C&C,” “Elian’s Theme, Based on a True Story” and “F**k The Summer Up” – the latter which caught the attention of EDM heavyweights Skrillex and Diplo who enlisted her to perform the track during their recent New Year’s Eve concert at Madison Square Garden.

Fans can check out Leikeli47’s energetic performance at the Electric Daisy Carnival in New York on May 23 and Las Vegas June 19-21, and the Osheaga Festival Musique et Arts on July 31 and August 1-2 at Montreal’s Parc Jean-Drapeau.

Leikeli47 track listing:
01 Proverbs 22:6 (Skit)
02 Two Times a Charm
03 Drums II Clean
04 Heard Em Say
05 F**k The Summer Up feat. Biker Boy Pug
06 Nastasha Sherry James (Skit)
07 Elian’s Theme, Based On a True Story
08 I’m Happy To See You (Skit)
09 I’m Through
10 Kit Kat

Leikeli47 videos:
01 Heard Em Say
02 F**k The Summer Up
03 Elian’s Theme, Based on a True Story

Retail and streaming links:

For the latest Leikeli47 news, follow her on:

related articles