Skip to content



Back to News

Pentatonix Release New Holiday Album, We Need A Little Christmas, Today!



(Los Angeles, CA – November 13, 2020) Today, Three-time Grammy® Award-winning and multi-platinum-selling artist Pentatonix release their sixth holiday album, We Need A Little Christmas via RCA Records. Get it here! The new holiday album features arrangements of classic and current holiday and seasonal favorites, including Ariana Grande’s “Santa Tell Me” and “Seasons of Love” from the Broadway musical Rent. We Need a Little Christmas also features the Pentatonix original “Thank You,” which pays homage to the loved ones who’ve made this past year just a little bit brighter, the Christmastime classic, “White Christmas,” featuring Bing Crosby’s original vocals and a performance by the London Symphony, as well as the epic “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone),” which the group released last week upon the announcement of the album. Watch the music video here!  The five previous albums from the Pentatonix holiday collection (which includes 2x platinum-selling That’s Christmas To Me) have sold over 12.5 million albums worldwide.

We Need A Little Christmas Track List:

  1. 12 Days of Christmas
  2. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  3. My Favorite Things
  4. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
  5. Thank You
  6. Santa Tell Me
  7. Jingle Bell Pop
  8. When You Wish Upon A Star
  9. Once Upon a December
  10. Happy Holiday / The Holiday Season
  11. White Christmas (with Bing Crosby & the London Symphony Orchestra)
  12. We Need A Little Christmas
  13. Seasons of Love

About Pentatonix:

Three-time Grammy® Award-winning and multi-platinum-selling artist Pentatonix has sold more than 10 million albums worldwide and performed for hundreds of thousands of fans at their sold out shows across the globe. Their YouTube channel boasts over 18 million subscribers, yielding more than 4.5 billion video views.

Pentatonix has had two #1 albums on Billboard’s Top 200 Chart – 2015’s gold-certified self-titled album and the 2x platinum That’s Christmas To Me. Additionally, all ten Pentatonix releases have reached the top 10 on the Billboard Charts. The group has received multiple RIAA certifications for multi-platinum, platinum and gold-selling albums and singles, a Daytime Emmy nomination, starred in three holiday specials on NBC and appeared in the feature film Pitch Perfect 2. In October of 2019, Pentatonix released a compilation of their biggest holiday songs, The Best of Pentatonix Christmas, which included their multiplatinum singles “Hallelujah” and “Mary, Did You Know?” and collaborations with Kelly Clarkson, Maren Morris, Jennifer Hudson, Tori Kelly, Jazmine Sullivan and a duet featuring Whitney Houston.

Earlier this year, Pentatonix released their At Home EP, which features 6 tracks and original music videos for their medley “Home”, along with new arrangements of “Blinding Lights” (The Weeknd), “when the party’s over” (Billie Eilish), “Break My Heart” (Dua Lipa) and “Dreams” (The Cranberries). Shortly after releasing their At Home EP, the group debuted their arrangement and video for Tears for Fears’ “Mad World.” In addition, the group released their first original singles in over 5 years for “Happy Now” and “Be My Eyes”, along with official videos for both tracks. Their new original album, The Lucky Ones, features these tracks, along with more original songs coming February 12th, 2021.

For More Information:

Official Website:

YouTube Page:




Press Assets:

related articles