Skip to content



Back to News

Sia Releases “Rainbow” Today Lead Track From “My Little Pony: The Movie Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” Out September 22nd Via Hasbro, Inc./RCA Records


Soundtrack Available for Pre-Order Today

(New York – September 15, 2017) Sia today releases a new track for “Rainbow” sung by the character Songbird Serenade from the forthcoming original motion picture soundtrack for Lionsgate’s My Little Pony: The Movie. The soundtrack will be released on September 22nd via Hasbro, Inc./RCA Records and is available for pre-order today. Fans who pre-order the album, will receive “Rainbow” instantly. Click Here to listen to “Rainbow.”

The soundtrack was executive produced by Paul “DJ White Shadow” Blair and also features songs by Lukas Graham, Rachel Platten, DNCE, and more along with songs from the film sung by Taye Diggs, Zoe Saldana, Kristin Chenoweth, and Emily Blunt, among others.

Lionsgate is releasing MY LITTLE PONY: THE MOVIE in theaters nationwide on October 6, 2017.

A dark force threatens Ponyville, and the Mane 6 – Twilight Sparkle, Applejack, Rainbow Dash, Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, and Rarity – embark on an unforgettable journey beyond Equestria where they meet new friends and exciting challenges on a quest to use the magic of friendship to save their home.

The film has an all-star voice cast including Emily Blunt, Kristin Chenoweth, Liev Schreiber, Michael Peña, Sia, Taye Diggs, Uzo Aduba and Zoe Saldana.

Complete album track listing below:

  1. Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Rarity, Granny Smith, Apple Bloom, Big Mac “We Got This Together”
  2. Capper (Taye Diggs) “I’m The Friend You Need”
  3. Captain Celaeno (Zoe Saldana), Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, Rarity, Spike, Boyle, First Mate Mullet, Lix Spittle “Time To Be Awesome”
  4. Princess Skystar (Kristin Chenoweth), Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Rarity “One Small Thing”
  5. Tempest Shadow (Emily Blunt) “Open Up Your Eyes”
  6. Songbird Serenade (Sia) “Rainbow”
  7. Lukas Graham “Off To See The World”
  8. Rachel Platten “Thank You For Being A Friend”
  9. DNCE “Can You Feel It”
  10. Jessie James Decker “I’ll Chase The Sky”
  11. CL “No Better Feelin’”
  12. Palmer Reed “I’ll Be Around”
  13. Lukas Nelson “Neighsayer”


Apple Music:

related articles