Skip to content



Back to News

Snakehips Release New Single “Cruzin'” Feat. St Rulez


(Los Angeles, CA)—Today, coveted U.K. beat-makers Snakehips release new single “Cruzin’” featuring St Rulez, which is available now at all digital retail providers via Sony Music U.K./RCA Records. The track is also included on the duo’s upcoming Stay Home Tapes EP, which is set for release April 6th. The EP is a 6-track production which embodies the diverse and dynamic nature of Snakehips’ classic sound and features a range of vocalists including Jeremih & Amine, Knox Brown & Chaz French, Elbee Thrie and Jay Prince.  See full list track listing below.

Stay Home Tapes EP Track Listing:

  1. All-Stars Intro (~_~;)
  2. Cruzin’ (ft. St Rulez)
  3. For The F^_^k Of It (ft. Jeremih & Aminé)
  4. Déjà Vu (ft. Knox Brown & Chaz French)
  5. iii’m Not Sorry (ft. Elbee Thrie)
  6. ERA (ft. Jay Prince)

Along with the EP, Snakehips will be releasing an eclectic 3-part mini movie.  The story is centered around a middle aged woman named Sue and her adventures with her friend during a trippy joyride through Los Angeles before eventually realizing that the outside world is too crazy and they should have stayed home. The 3-part mini movie will also be available on April 5th.

About Snakehips
London natives, Snakehips, consists of Oliver Lee and James Carter. Shortly after meeting, the pair began crafting Hype Machine chart-topping remixes for Banks, The Weeknd, Bondax and Wild Belle. In 2015, the duo released their EP, Forever (Pt II) featuring vocals from such artists as The Internet’s Syd, Kaleem Taylor, singer-songwriter Sasha Keable and Daniella T.A.O.L., crafting a sound that can be best described as a sensual, contemporary take on old school R&B and hip hop. In fall of 2015, Snakehips released their massive single “All My Friends” featuring Tinashe & Chance The Rapper, which they performed with Chance The Rapper Tinashe on Jimmy Kimmel Live!.  “All My Friends” also appears on their latest EP of the same name, and includes collaborations with U.K. singer, Malika, and Canadian rapper, Tory Lanez.  Also, their track “Money On Me” features Dr Dre protégé, Anderson .Paak, and their song “Cruel” features ZAYN.  Click HERE to watch the music video for “Cruel (ft. ZAYN)”. Additionally, Snakehips released “Burn Break Crash” with newcomer, Aanysa (Click HERE). Their single with pop sensation, MØ entitled “Don’t Leave” has been a massive success with over 187 million Spotify Streams worldwide.  This past summer, the duo released their track “Right Now” Ft. ELHAE, D.R.A.M. & H.E.R. (Click HERE) and most recently, “Either Way” (feat. Joey Bada$$) with Anne-Marie along with the music video (Click HERE). Following the release of “Either Way”, the duo hit the road on their North American headlining “All Stars” fall tour (named after an 8-bit style snake game they released earlier this year). They have also officially surpassed 1 Billion streams on across all partners.

To Buy or Stream “Cruzin’” Feat. St Rulez:
For more information on Snakehips, please visit
Facebook Twitter Soundcloud

For more information on Snakehips:
Jamie Abzug
RCA Records
[email protected] / 310-272-2620

related articles