Skip to content



Back to News

the Dempsey Hope Project Is Out Now

the dempsey hope project IS OUT NOW

Today, Seattle-based artist on the rise Dempsey Hope releases the dempsey hope project via RCA Records. Listen HERE. the dempsey hope project is a collection of 10 songs that Dempsey has spent the last few months working on which include new standouts like “baby blue” ft. Olivia O’Brien (watch the lyric video HERE) as well as fan favorites such as “roller rink” which was featured in Billboard’s “10 Cool New Pop Songs To Get You Through The Week,” “time flies” and “elephant in the room” feat. gnash.

Track List –

  1. “roller rink”
  2. “baby blue” feat. Olivia O’Brien
  3. “elephant in the room” feat. gnash
  4. “when i wake up”
  5. “commitment issues”
  6. “strange”
  7. “3 years”
  8. “time flies”
  9. “girl of my dreams”
  10. “lover boy”

Dempsey has been called “an unbelievable talent” by Lyrical Lemonade and was recently featured in the Seattle Times. Leaning heavily on a sound that he calls “nostalgic”, Dempsey crafts poignant melodies with Pop and R&B influences that will make you a fan after just one listen.

About Dempsey Hope:

Dempsey Hope has been a singer and performer since an early age. In 2009, Dempsey began recording his YouTube videos, gaining fans by doing covers and creating content with his childhood friend Kateel. He then got started with a local community based recording program in South Seattle, releasing his first original song “Game Time”, and started busking at local festivals and on the streets of Seattle.

In high school, Dempsey focused on sports, and was a member of the Nathan Hale Basketball Team that went undefeated and won the High School National Championship in 2017. He also led his Ultimate Frisbee Team to a Washington State Championship and the national stage. In 2016, Dempsey began to dive back into the world of music, taking a more serious approach to the craft of songwriting and since then has fully dedicated himself to pursuing music. In 2018, Dempsey linked up with Seattle based producer Jake Crocker and they got to work, developing and crafting much of what you hear in Dempsey’s sound today. Together they created tracks like “Commitment Issues”, “3 Years”, “When I Wake Up”, “time flies”, “elephant in the room feat. gnash” and his most recent release “roller rink.”

Official Website | Instagram | YouTube

related articles