Skip to content



Back to News

Tom Odell Releases New Album “Wrong Crowd” Today!


(New York – June 10, 2016) Tom Odell releases his second album WRONG CROWD  today, Friday 10 June. WRONG CROWD is the follow up his 2013’s million selling, #1 UK debuting album Long Way Down. Long Way Down, his debut album was met with tremendous critical reaction and earned him the highly prestigious Ivor Novello Award for Songwriter of the Year and the Brits Critics’ Choice Award.

Tom will be performing his current single “Magnetised” on “The Today Show” on June 29th.

Click here to watch his performance on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” and watch his performance and chat on “The Late Late Show with James Corden.”

People Magazine declared that Odell “solidifies his sound” on WRONG CROWDWall Street Journal described him as “soulful” and  Q Magazine calls “’Magnetized’(is) thrillingly melodic.”

WRONG CROWD consists of 11 songs and 4 bonus tracks.  The videos for “Wrong Crowd,” and “Magnetised” were shot in South Africa, and directed by George Belfield (Arthur Beatrice, Richard Hawley, Kwabs). The storyline for the “Magnetised” video is a continuation of the “Wrong Crowd” video which also includes a portion of the song “Constellations.”

Tom recently performed a slew of underplay shows in Europe, New York and Los Angeles to rave response. The UK Telegraph wrote of his London show that Odell was “electrifying…with a big, bold, bravura performance … a whole layer of charismatic rock swagger…Odell might be the missing link between showboating Seventies Elton and the epic emotionalism of Coldplay. In a set where new songs were greeted just as rapturously as old favourites, Odell did more than enough to suggest …his (Brit) Critics Choice Award might not be his last.”

The album was co-produced by Tom Odell and Jim Abbiss, who has also produced records for artists including Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian, and Adele.

His previous album Long Way Down saw Tom Odell accomplish many milestones: winning the Brits Critics’ Choice Award in 2013 at the age of 22 with his debut album, receiving the prestigious Ivor Novello Award for Songwriter of the Year in 2014, being nominated for two more Brit awards in 2014 for Best Male and Best Newcomer, and touring extensively across the world and opening for Billy Joel on several U.S. dates. Tom garnered over 200 million cumulative views on YouTube, and accumulated 8 Gold and 2 Platinum certifications around the world.  His singles “Another Love” and “Real Love” both hit the UK Top 10, with the latter, a cover of a track by The Beatles – used for the UK John Lewis’ Christmas TV 2014 ad campaign.

Tom said of the new album, “I wanted the songs to sound big and dramatic; big strings and melodies emphasizing the songs further – rich in musicality and holding nothing back. The album follows a narrative of a man held at ransom by his childhood, yearning for it, yearning for nature- a desire for innocence in this perverse world in which he now lives. It’s a fictional story but the emotions and feelings are obviously ones I have felt – though the stories are elaborated and exaggerated. I wanted to create a world with a heightened sense of reality.”

Tracklisting for WRONG CROWD:

  1. Wrong Crowd
  2. Magnetised
  3. Concrete
  4. Constellations
  5. Sparrow
  6. Still Getting Used to Being On My Own
  7. Silhouette
  8. Jealousy
  9. Daddy
  10. Here I Am
  11. Somehow

Bonus tracks:

  1. She Don’t Belong To Me
  2. Mystery
  3. Entertainment
  4. I Thought I Knew What Love Was


Amazon Physical –
iTunes / Amazon Digital / Google Play –
Tom Odell Web Store –

CLICK HERE  to watch videos for title track “Wrong Crowd,” lead single “Magnetized,” “Somehow,” and “Concrete”

Press photos and more available at

related articles