Skip to content



Back to News

Alan Walker Releases His New Album ‘World Of Walker’

(Los Angeles, CA – November 26th, 2021) – Almost 3 years has passed since Alan Walker released his debut album Different World, which now holds an impressive 14 billion streams to its name. Now the time has come for the award-winning Norwegian Artist and producer to release his second album, entitled World Of Walker. The elaborate official artwork for WORLD OF WALKER is made up of thousands of selfies from fans around the world as part of a co-creation campaign.

It’s been three years since the release of my debut album “Different World” and I have since then had lots of time to work on new music and further develop the Walker cinematic universe. I’m so excited to now finally release my new album “World of Walker”.
What is truly special to me, is that the official artwork made up of thousands of selfies from Walkers from all around the world. It’s finally time to start unveiling the World of Walker, a community we’ve created together. – Alan Walker


The album includes fifteen songs with typical Alan Walker-ID sound with influences of both Pop and more electronic leaning tracks which makes place for everyone to find their absolute favorite. On the WORLD OF WALKER album Alan is joined by a list of impressive feature artists such as Hans Zimmer, Ava Max, Sabrina Carpenter, Farruko, Salem Ilese and more.


  1. “Time” – Alan Walker & Hans Zimmer – AW RMX
  2. “Man on the moon” – Alan Walker & Benjamin Ingrosso
  3. “Alone pt. II” – Alan Walker & Ava Max
  4. “Paradise” – Alan Walker, K-391 & Boy In Space
  5. “Out of Love” – Alan Walker & Au/Ra
  6. “Red Nexus Rising” – Interlude – Alan Walker
  7. “Sorry” – Alan Walker & Isàk
  8. “Fake A Smile” – Alan Walker & Salem Ilese
  9. “On My Way” – Alan Walker, Sabrina Carpenter & Farruko
  10. “World We Used to Know” – Alan Walker & Winona Oak
  11. “Drone Wars” – Instrumental – Alan Walker
  12. “Heading Home” – Alan Walker & Ruben
  13. “OK” – Alan Walker & Jop
  14. “Hummel Gets the Rockets” – Alan Walker & Hans Zimmer – AW RMX
  15. “Not You” – Alan Walker & Emma Steinbakken


Alan asked his fans to upload selfies to his website and be part of the co-creation of the official album artwork. More than 15,000 fans from over 150 countries contributed and is now part of the mosaic artwork. Find the campaign website here.

Alan Walker has taken the world by storm since his debut single Faded in 2015. The young producer has an extensive following, with his YouTube being the world’s 10th biggest music channel and his Spotify account being one of the most followed accounts. Now boasting more than 50 billion audio and video streams, Alan Walker is considered one of the major stars within the electronic music scene. His successful singles and collaborations include internationally renowned artist like: Sia, Steve Aoki, Avicii, Coldplay, Bruno Mars, A$AP Rocky, Ava Max, Kygo, Farruko, Miley Cyrus, Hans Zimmer, Madison Beer and more. Except for his own sold-out tours Alan has entertained on major stages across the globe, including Coachella, Tomorrowland, Ultra Music Festival, Lollapalooza, Creamfields, EDC Lad Vegas, Electronic Zoo and more.

3 x MTV European Music Awards, 3x Norwegian Grammy Awards, 4x DJ MAG Topp 100 (peaked at #17), BRIT Awards, Billboard 21 under 21, Cannes Lions and more.


related articles